Sew-Along and Parenthood

I have no idea what I was thinking.

I follow The Coletterie, like so many other people in the sewing world do. Well, a couple of weeks ago, they announced The Cooper sew-along, and I jumped at the opportunity. The problem is, as a new parent, I’ve found myself to be a bit on the busy side. I told my husband about it, and he promptly added the messenger bag to his Christmas list. This is probably an example of biting off a bit more than I can chew, haha.

I haven’t had an opportunity to dash off to Jo-Ann’s, so I ordered fabric on-line (that hasn’t come in yet) and the pattern and hardware from The Coletterie website.

This is all I’ve gathered for the project so far:

Image

Quite the collection of notions there. She said on the blog not to panic yet since it’s a quick sew, so I’m adamantly not panicking.

On the other hand, I did manage to get out to Jo-Ann’s today (hence the collection of notions) and saw Cincinnati Reds stuff on Clearance. This is sort of odd, since I no longer live in Ohio, but I’m a huge fan, so I collected as many things as I could:

Image

A Cincinnati Reds hairband for my baby girl? I think so!

Leave a Reply

