A Day Fit For A Smoothie

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Now that summer has finally decided to rear its head in Tennessee, I decided to go on ahead and make smoothies! It’s a healthy snack for both me and baby, and it’s also delicious. On my last visit, my dad handed me some Asian pears. I’d never had one before, so I decided to turn it into the first smoothie I’ve had in awhile. It’s very easy to make. First, put about half a cup of ice in the blender, to make sure it’s cold.

Then, you’ll want to put in your fruit. I diced one pear and then threw in a decent amount of blueberries, since I love them. The recipe I followed actually recommended strawberries, but we had blueberries already in the house. 

ImageImage

I used 1/3 cup of yogurt and 1/4 cup of milk as well to make it nice and thick. At this point, you can either add sugar or not… I usually leave it out. 

Image

Blend it all together, and you have an Asian pear smoothie! Yum!

Image

I found it to have a very sweet but also very refreshing flavor. I think the blueberries kept it from becoming too sweet, because I’m sure if I’d used strawberries it would have had a much different taste. I will certainly be making this one again. 

What are your favorite smoothie flavors?

 

 

4 thoughts on “A Day Fit For A Smoothie

  1. I get a smoothie by work that has only ice, milk, honey, pineapple and mango. So delish!!!! How long do you blend your smoothie? When I make them at home they always see a little chunky. I am not a fan of chunky smoothies!!!!

Leave a Reply

