Homemade kale chips!

I really, really love kale, so I wanted to try to make homemade kale chips. It turns out it’s super easy (just don’t put in as much salt as I accidentally did. Blergh, I blame my pregnancy brain.)

Image

Turns out, it’s super easy to make. I tossed some kale and a tablespoon of olive oil in a bowl. At this point, the recipe says to also add a tablespoon of salt, but apparently the recipe was expecting me to have a much higher kale ratio on hand. Next time, I’ll just put a sprinkle of salt on before hand, and add on as I go.

Then you bake for 30-35 minutes after pre-heating your oven to 300 degrees! Halfway through, you stir the food so it doesn’t burn to the pan, I guess. Super yummy. You can see the final product above. I can’t say it’s a quick snack, since you have to wait over 30 minutes for it to finish baking, but it was delicious. I will definitely make it again, but add less salt, haha.

 

 

Leave a Reply

