Organizing for dummies

Phew. I’ve found that organizing the bedroom drawers can be quite the arduous task. It’s nice to have it out of the way, though. I had my husband sort through the junk drawer, and he put everything in shoeboxes for me. I decided to decorate them, but the first one was so difficult and didn’t turn out as well as I’d hoped, so I only did one. *Sigh.*

Image

Shoeboxes make very handy drawer organizers when you’re on a budget.

 

Image

I also separated all the t-shirts, gym clothes, and p.j.’s as well. 

 

Image

 

*Phew!*

Since I’m relatively new to the blogosphere, most people probably don’t know I’ve struggled with organization my whole life. It just doesn’t come naturally to me, and I’m really using my pregnancy to try and get myself organized, so it’ll be easier for me once the baby gets here. Or so is the plan. One thing I bought was this gem on Amazon:

Image

 

I really love how it can keep all your small trinkets/toiletries together in clear, see-through pockets so if you’re a frequent flyer you can just open it up and security can see everything.

Image

And, behind that layer, there’s another layer, where you could probably fit all your travel sized shampoos, conditioners, and body wash.

Image

We travel a great deal, so right now the plan is to pack this sucker for my upcoming trip to the hospital (to deliver the baby) and just keep it packed with travel-sized toiletries for when we go somewhere. 

Oh, bonus — it has a hook!

Image

That’ll be super nice to keep it out of the way if I have to stay at the hospital for a longer period of time for any reason.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

